Sign In

Also in this Section

The mission of the Portal Hypertension SIG is to promote collaboration and networking among investigators focused on understanding the pathophysiology, diagnosis, prevention and treatment of portal hypertension and its complications.


Watch the video recording [MP4] from their recent business meeting to learn what their focus will be in 2019.

Communications Subcommittee

  • Chair: Brett E. Fortune, MD, MSc
  • Member: Nyan L. Latt, MD
  • Member: Manhal Izzy, MD
  • Member: Devika Kapuria, MD

Education Subcommittee

  • Chair: Elizabeth C. Verna, MD, MS
  • Member: Arpan Mohanty, MBBS
  • Member: Humberto C. Gonzalez, MD
  • Member: Atoosa Rabiee, MD
  • Member: Anand V. Kulkarni, MD
  • Member: Juan R. Sanabria, MD, MSc, FAASLD, FACS, FRCSC

Global Outreach Subcommittee

  • Chair: Jonathan Andrew Fallowfield, BSC, BM, PhD
  • Member: Amy K. Kim, MD
  • Member: Ruisi Wang, PhD
  • Member: Rafael Oliveira Ximenes, MD
  • Member: Palittiya Sintusek, Sr., MD
  • Member: Xiaolong Qi, MD

Membership and Mentorship Subcommittee

  • Chair: VACANT
  • Member: Giuseppe Joseph Morelli, MD
  • Member: Chakradhar M. Reddy, MD
  • Member: Douglas A. Simonetto, MD
  • Member: Virginia Hernandez-Gea, MD, PhD
  • Member: Ehab Ahmed Abdelatty, MD
  • Member: Don C. Rockey, MD, FAASLD

SIG Leadership

  • Theo Heller, MD, FAASLD
  • Scott W. Biggins, MD, MAS, FAASLD
  • Giuseppe Joseph Morelli, MD
  • Zachary Henry, MD
    Steering Committee
  • Virginia Hernandez-Gea, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • Wim Laleman, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • Adam E. Mikolajczyk, MD
    Steering Committee
  • Jonel Trebicka, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • Rafael Oliveira Ximenes, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • John Lingerfelt
    Staff Liaison