Sign In

Also in this Section

Participate in SIG Membership

Come and join a SIG and share your research, expertise, and best practices with a professional dynamic network dedicated to your subspecialty in hepatology. SIG membership offers a beneficial resource for you to increase your knowledge, connect with current and new colleagues from around the world, and is an investment in career development.

To join a SIG, you must apply for AASLD membership. Once an AASLD member, we invite you to participate in the SIGs of your choice. There is no nomination, election, or term limit for membership. Enrollment is voluntary and can be changed at any time.

Communications Subcommittee

  • Chair: Jessica L. Mellinger, MD
  • Member: Juan Pablo Arab, MD
  • Member: Courtney Sherman, MD
  • Member: Jinyu Zhang, MD
  • Member: Junaid Y. Beig, MBBS, FRACP

Education Subcommittee

  • Co-Chair: Ashwani K. Singal, MD, MS, FACG, FAASLD
  • Member: Gyongyi Szabo, MD, PhD, FAASLD
  • Member: Nitzan C. Roth, MD, PhD
  • Member: Deepika Devuni, MBBS
  • Member: Chiung-kuei Huang, PhD
  • Member: Vanessa Marshall, PhD, MA

Global Outreach Subcommittee

  • Co-Chair: VACANT
  • Member: Pratima Sharma, MD
  • Member: Wenke Feng, PhD
  • Member: Jian Chen, MD, PhD
  • Member: Vo Duy Thong, MD, PhD

Membership and Mentorship Subcommittee

  • Chair: VACANT
  • Member: Pranoti Mandrekar, PhD, FAASLD
  • Member: Vinay Sundaram, MD
  • Member: Gianina Flocco, MD

SIG Leadership

  • Ashwani K. Singal, MD, MS, FACG, FAASLD
  • Pranoti Mandrekar, PhD, FAASLD
  • Juan Pablo Arab, MD
  • Deepika Devuni, MBBS
    Steering Committee
  • Winston Dunn, MD
    Steering Committee
  • Xiaodong Ge, MD, PHD
    Steering Committee
  • Gene Y. Im, MD
    Steering Committee
  • Loretta Jophlin, MD, PhD
    Steering Committee
  • Elizabeth Lee, MN, NP, CGN(C)
    Steering Committee
  • Jessica L. Mellinger, MD
    Steering Committee
  • Maureen Patricia Whitsett, MD
    Steering Committee
  • John Lingerfelt
    Staff Liaison